Cobblestone Life











{November 10, 2008}   I deserve this.

I deserve 10 minutes to barf up 5 sentences about my day.

Still, right now, I don’t care too much about it.  I’m tired.  These 10 minutes could be spent at breakneck speed trying to tidy up the house so that when Mister and JC get home I don’t have to think about anything other than putting JC to bed {which is about all we’ll have time for tonight}.

I marvel at how tired I am even though I spend 10 hours in bed at night.  I am astonished at how much stuff I just *did* before is now down to split second timing, Mister tending JC while I get ready for bed and that sort of thing.  JC is starting to giggle, and just in time.  I think that infant development coincides parental exhaustion and that JC busts out a new trick everytime his parents really really need one.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
