Cobblestone Life











{November 2, 2008}   Season of my discontent

Dear John,

Twelve years ago today we married.  I can remember us trying not to laugh because I couldn’t get the ring over your knuckle.  In thinking about that  I can see your hand perfectly, and from there can travel up your arm and bring back your entire body in tiny details in my mind.  I remember racing through envelopes when the wedding was over to get enough cash to get some food ordered in because we hadn’t really eaten {meatball sandwhich for me, but I don’t remember what you ate}.

A lot has changed since then, obviously.  I don’t know most of the people that attended the wedding anymore.  I don’t live in the same state.  I have Mister and JC now.  Still, when the light and the leaves change my thoughts turn to you, how lucky I was {and am} that I knew you, and how I can’t wait to see you again someday.

Always, all ways.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
